The Silicon Valley Monterey Bay Council is divided into seven geographical areas, known at districts.  Each district serves youth programs, including Cub Scouts, Scouts BSA, and Venturing.  In addition, two other programs serve the entire council – Career Exploring and STEM Scouts.

Each district has a Key 3 composed of the District Chairman, District Commissioner and District Executive.  The District Chairman and Commissioner are volunteer positions while the District Executive is a paid professional with the Silicon Valley Monterey Bay Council.

Each District Chairman has help from their District Committee, a team of volunteers responsible for finance, membership, activities and training within each district.

Each District Commissioner has help from their Commissioner Staff, a team of volunteers responsible for the health of the Cub Scout packs, Scouts BSA troops, and Venture crews.

District Map

Milpitas, Berryesa, East San Jose, Alum Rock, Mount Pleasant, Edenvale, Evergreen and parts of downtown San Jose.
Visit Coyote Creek District

Serving Santa Cruz, Aptos, Aromas, Capitola, Davenport, Boulder Creek, Soquel, Corralitos, Freedom, Seacliff, Ben Lomond, Felton, Bonny Doon, Wastonville and La Selva Beach.

Visit Loma Prieta District

Serving Santa Clara, Campbell, Los Gatos, Monte Sereno, Redwood Estates, Cambrian Park, and West San Jose.

Visit Pioneer District

Serving Saratoga, Cupertino, and Sunnyvale. 
Visit Polaris District

Serving South & East San Jose to Morgan Hill & Gilroy. Including the communities of Willow Glen, Blossom Valley, Almaden Valley, and San Martin. 
Visit Quicksilver District

Serving San Benito County, including Hollister, San Juan Bautista, and Tres Pinos. 
Visit San Benito District

Serving Monterey County including the communities of Salinas, Castroville, Monterey Peninsula, King City, Gonzales, Greenfield and Soledad.
Visit Santa Lucia District

Translate »