Eagle Scout

Eagle Scout is the highest advancement rank in Scouts BSA.  To earn the rank, a Scout must:

  • Progress through the ranks in the following order:
    • Tenderfoot
    • Second Class
    • First Class
    • Star
    • Life
    • Eagle
  • Earn 21 merit badges
  • Serve six months in a troop leadership position
  • Plan, develop, and give leadership to a service project for any religious organization or any school or community
  • Take part in a Scoutmaster conference
  • Successfully complete an Eagle Scout board of review

Helpful Links for Eagle Scouts

If you have any questions you may contact the Council Office at 408.638.8300 or advancement@svmbc.org.

Eagle Scout
Translate »