The Silicon Valley Monterey Bay Council is divided into seven geographical areas, known at districts.  Each district serves youth programs, including Cub Scouts, Scouts BSA, and Venturing.  In addition, two other programs serve the entire council – Career Exploring and STEM Scouts.

Each district has a Key 3 composed of the District Chairman, District Commissioner and District Executive.  The District Chairman and Commissioner are volunteer positions while the District Executive is a paid professional with the Silicon Valley Monterey Bay Council.

Each District Chairman has help from their District Committee, a team of volunteers responsible for finance, membership, activities and training within each district.

Each District Commissioner has help from their Commissioner Staff, a team of volunteers responsible for the health of the Cub Scout packs, Scouts BSA troops, and Venture crews.


Coyote Creek serves the area of Edenvale, Evergreen, Milpitas, Berryesa, Alum Rock, Mount Pleasant, and parts of downtown and east San Jose.

Loma Prieta serves the area of Santa Cruz, Aptos, Aromas, Capitola, Davenport, Boulder Creek, Soquel, Corralitos, Freedom, Seacliff, Ben Lomond, Felton, Bonny Doon, Wastonville and La Selva Beach.

Pioneer serves the area of Santa Clara, Campbell, Los Gatos, Monte Sereno, Redwood Estates, Cambrian Park and West San Jose.

Polaris serves the area of Saratoga, Cupertino, and Sunnyvale.

Quicksilver serves the area of Gilroy, Morgan Hill, San Martin, Willow Glen, Blossom Valley, Almaden Valley, south and east San Jose.

San Benito serves all of San Benito County including the communities of Hollister, San Juan Bautista and Tres Pinos.

Santa Lucia serves all of Monterey County including the communities of Salinas, Castroville, Monterey Peninsula, King City, Gonzales, Greenfield and Soledad.

If you would like more information on Scouting in your neighborhood, please contact your local District Executive.

Translate »