Popcorn

 

Leader Video(Click on picture for Video)

Popcorn Warehouse Locations
San Jose Warehouse
128 Component Drive,
San Jose, CA 95131

Castroville Warehouse
10700 Merritt Street,
Castroville, CA 95012

IMPORTANT DATES TO REMEMBER

 

October

 

13    Fri                 Take Order due online by 10:00pm

16     Mon            Deadline to return show & sell to either warehouse 5:30—8:00 PM   SALE ENDS.

20    Fri                  Show & Sell Money Due

31   Tues             Online SALE ENDS by 10:00 PM

November 
2        Thurs         Salinas Take Order pick up  5—8PM

3        Fri              Council Recognitions Form & Prizes  DUE

3         Fri             San Jose Take Order pick up  5-8PM

27       Mon          Final Popcorn Monies Due

Scouts can participate in a variety of ways

Online Sales this is the best way to sell to your friends and family who live out of town.  You can send emails to your customers asking them to purchase Trail’s End popcorn online.  Friends and family can order year-round!

Show & Sell your den, pack or troop gets permission to sell in front of a retail store or in the local mall.  You set up a display with products for people to purchase as they walk by.

Take Order the most traditional way to sell popcorn; going door-to-door with the take order form, which you receive from your leader or council.

Show & Deliver you carry Trail’s End popcorn with you to show to your customers as you visit them.  The customer is able to select the products he or she wishes to buy from your product selection.

Corporate This is for savvy Scouts!  Selling to businesses is a great market to have big sells.  Whether the owner buys popcorn as gifts for their employees, or they allow the popcorn to be sold at the lobby or break room.

popcorn_sales_sm

If you need more details then just the three steps above, here is a PowerPoint that will help you see how easy it is to get $100 extra per Scout for just sending out 10 emails.  It can really add up if 100% of your Scouts participate!

  • Tutorial on creation of Online sales    HERE

Technical Training

Here are the PowerPoint that will help you to make your orders and online resources be a happy experience!

  • How to place your Show and Sell order      HERE
  • How to place your Take Order      HERE

Please contact your District Kernel if you have any questions with the online tools and system.

Great Resources

To help plan your pack or troop budget, please use our program planner for troops and annual budget for packs.  This calculator will show your sales goal and sales potential.

  •  Program planning worksheet/budget and Sales goal calculator HERE 
  •  Ordering Guide for First Time Kernels HERE

To help with your unit Kickoff, customize this PowerPoint to your units needs and don’t stress out about recreating everything.

  • Unit Kickoff/University PowerPoint HERE

90% of all the council popcorn information you will need to know is in the Popcorn Unit Guidebook.

  • Popcorn Unit Guidebook HERE
  • Popcorn Prizes HERE
  • Take Order Form HERE
  • Council Recognition Form HERE
  • Trails-End Scholarship HERE
  • Popcorn Prize Program Ordering – coming soon

For More Information

Please contact your district kernel, district executive or email popcorn@svmbc.org.

Coyote Creek
District Kernel, Tina Thuy-Hang Pham – (408) 318-5608, tinapham1@yahoo.com
District Director, Marcell Vargas — (408) 638-8334, marcell.vargas@scouting.org

Loma Prieta
District Kernel, Charlotte Thornbrugh – (831) 728-4833, lancemom@aol.com
Field Director, Steve Solberg — (4081) 638-8357, steve.solberg@scouting.org

Pioneer
District Kernel, Wayne Nishiura – (408) 590-0259, waynen@agrowin.com
District Executive, Dianne Betz — (408) 638-8350, dianne.betz@scouting.org

Polaris

District Kernel, Linda Brooks – (408) 257-1584, lsbrooks@mac.com AND Petr Vandrovec – (650) 862-3768, petr@vandrovec.name
District Director, Jose Martinez— (408) 638-8321, jose.martinez@scouting.org

Quicksilver
District Kernel, Katie Taylor – (408) 621-4592, LittleGreenNut@pacbell.net
District Executive, Henry Willauer – (408) 638-8328, henry.willauer@scouting.org

San Benito
District Kernel, Margaret Camarillo — (831) 245-5246, mcamarillo@sakata.com
District Director, Marcell Vargas — (408) 638-8376, marcell.vargas@scouting.org

Santa Lucia
District Kernel, Audrey Parks – (831) 449-1529, 4aparks@gmail.com
District Executive, Renee Forrest — (831) 287-2022, renee.forrest@scouting.org

Exploring
Exploring Kernel, VACANT
Exploring Executive, Alex Vilches — (408) 638-8373, alexandra.vilches@scouting.org

Council Support:

Council Kernel, Tom Lackovic – (408) 892-2417 awonn007@yahoo.com
District Executive,  Renee Forrest— (831) 287-2022, renee.forrest@scouting.org

 

Translate »