Popcorn

Leader Video(Click on picture for Video)

Popcorn Warehouse Locations
San Jose Warehouse
1919 Monterey Rd, San Jose
(Enter off Stauffer Blvd.  Distribution behind building)

 

Salinas Warehouse
11420 A Commercial Parkway, Castroville

 

Click HERE to register your commitment to sell popcorn in 2018
2018 IMPORTANT DATES TO REMEMBER

Popcorn Universities

August 2-Pioneer District, 7:00 pm, LDS Church, Saratoga, Cera Drive

August 7- San Benito District, 7:00pm, Bertha Briggs Building, Hollister

August 8- Santa Lucia District, 6:00 pm, Salinas Elks Lodge

August 8- Polaris District 7:30 pm, Good Samaritan Methodist Church, Cupertino

August 9- Loma Prieta District, 7:00 pm, LDS church, Santa Cruz

August 14- Quicksilver District, 7:30 pm, LDS church Bernal Building, San Jose

August 16- Coyote Creek District 7:00 pm, LDS church Patt/White building, ease San Jose

 

Popcorn University Powerpoint

Order and Sales
August 17- Show and Sell Unit Order Deadline
September 7- Show and Sell Distribution
October 12- Take Order Unit Order Deadline
October 15- Show and Sell Return Deadline
October 19- Show and Sell Payment Deadline
November 2- Take Order Distribution
November 30- Take Order Payment Deadline

Scouts can participate in a variety of ways

Online Sales this is the best way to sell to your friends and family who live out of town.  You can send emails to your customers asking them to purchase Trail’s End popcorn online.  Friends and family can order year-round!

Show & Sell your den, pack or troop gets permission to sell in front of a retail store or in the local mall.  You set up a display with products for people to purchase as they walk by.

Take Order the most traditional way to sell popcorn; going door-to-door with the take order form, which you receive from your leader or council.

Show & Deliver you carry Trail’s End popcorn with you to show to your customers as you visit them.  The customer is able to select the products he or she wishes to buy from your product selection.

Corporate This is for savvy Scouts!  Selling to businesses is a great market to have big sells.  Whether the owner buys popcorn as gifts for their employees, or they allow the popcorn to be sold at the lobby or break room.

popcorn_sales_sm

If you need more details then just the three steps above, here is a PowerPoint that will help you see how easy it is to get $100 extra per Scout for just sending out 10 emails.  It can really add up if 100% of your Scouts participate!

  • Tutorial on creation of Online sales    HERE

Technical Training

Here are the PowerPoint that will help you to make your orders and online resources be a happy experience!

  • How to place your Show and Sell order      HERE
  • How to place your Take Order      HERE

Please contact your District Kernel if you have any questions with the online tools and system.

Great Resources

To help plan your pack or troop budget, please use our program planner for troops and annual budget for packs.  This calculator will show your sales goal and sales potential.

  •  Program planning worksheet/budget and Sales goal calculator HERE 
  •  Ordering Guide for First Time Kernels HERE

To help with your unit Kickoff, customize this PowerPoint to your units needs and don’t stress out about recreating everything.

  • Unit Kickoff/University PowerPoint HERE

90% of all the council popcorn information you will need to know is in the Popcorn Unit Guidebook.

Click HERE to register your unit’s commitment to sell popcorn in 2018

For More Information

Please contact your district kernel, district executive or email popcorn@svmbc.org.

Coyote Creek
District Kernels, Tina Thuy-Hang Pham – (408) 318-5608, tinapham1@yahoo.com
                               Joy Bayler- (408) 866-7364, jbayler@sbcglobal.net
District Director, Marcell Vargas — (408) 638-8334, marcell.vargas@scouting.org

Loma Prieta
District Kernel, Karen Dyck, (831) 724-8548, kd_designs@yahoo.com
District Executive, Anthony Pulliam — (831) 245-5895, anthony.pulliam@scouting.org

Pioneer
District Kernel, TBA
District Executive, Jeff Lindenmuth — (408) 638-8350, jeff.lindenmuth@scouting.org

Polaris

District Kernel, Linda Brooks – (408) 257-1584, lsbrooks@mac.com 
District Director, Jose Martinez— (408) 638-8321, jose.martinez@scouting.org

Quicksilver
District Kernel, Chris Shaffer  (510) 501-1392, seeshaffer@gmail.com
District Executive, Henry Willauer – (408) 638-8328, henry.willauer@scouting.org

San Benito
District Kernel, Ed Escamilla  (831) 636-4060    eescamilla@sbsheriff.org
District Associate, Bri Tavares — (831) 801-9678, brianna.tavares@scouting.org

Santa Lucia
District Kernel, Audrey Parks – (831) 449-1529, 4aparks@gmail.com
Sr. District Executive, Renee Forrest — (831) 287-2022, renee.forrest@scouting.org

Exploring
Exploring Kernel, Alex Johnson  (708) 705-3066  av.johnson1991@gmail.com
Exploring Executive, Susan Vinh — (408) 638-8373, susan.vinh@scouting.org

Council Support:

Council General, Grant McCauley – (408) 499-4046, glmccauley@comcast.net
Field Director,  Steve Solberg— (408) 638-8357, steve.solberg@scouting.org

 

Translate »