Popcorn

Leader Video(Click on picture for Video)

Scouts can participate in a variety of ways

Online Sales this is the best way to sell to your friends and family who live out of town.  You can send emails to your customers asking them to purchase Trail’s End popcorn online.  Friends and family can order year-round!

Show & Sell your den, pack or troop gets permission to sell in front of a retail store or in the local mall.  You set up a display with products for people to purchase as they walk by.

Take Order the most traditional way to sell popcorn; going door-to-door with the take order form, which you receive from your leader or council.

Show & Deliver you carry Trail’s End popcorn with you to show to your customers as you visit them.  The customer is able to select the products he or she wishes to buy from your product selection.

Corporate This is for savvy Scouts!  Selling to businesses is a great market to have big sells.  Whether the owner buys popcorn as gifts for their employees, or they allow the popcorn to be sold at the lobby or break room.

popcorn_sales_sm

If you need more details then just the three steps above, here is a PowerPoint that will help you see how easy it is to get $100 extra per Scout for just sending out 10 emails.  It can really add up if 100% of your Scouts participate!

  • Tutorial on creation of Online sales    HERE

Technical Training

Here are the PowerPoint that will help you to make your orders and online resources be a happy experience!

  • How to place your Show and Sell order      HERE
  • How to place your Take Order      HERE

Please contact your District Kernel if you have any questions with the online tools and system.

Great Resources

To help plan your pack or troop budget, please use our program planner for troops and annual budget for packs.  This calculator will show your sales goal and sales potential.

  •  Program planning worksheet/budget and Sales goal calculator HERE

To help with your unit Kickoff, customize this PowerPoint to your units needs and don’t stress out about recreating everything.

  • Unit Kickoff PowerPoint HERE

90% of all the council popcorn information you will need to know is in the Popcorn Unit Guidebook.

  • Popcorn Unit Guidebook HERE
  • Popcorn University presentation HERE

For More Information

Please contact your district kernel, district executive or email popcorn@svmbc.org.

Coyote Creek
District Kernel, Joy Bayler – (408) 866-7364, jbayler@sbcglobal.net
District Director, Marcell Vargas — (408) 638-8376, marcell.vargas@scouting.org

Loma Prieta
District Kernel, Charlotte Thornbrugh – (831) 728-4833, lancemom@aol.com
District Executive, Henry Willuer — (408) 638-8372, henry.willuer@scouting.org

Pioneer
District Kernel, Kirsten Peryer – (408) 341-5244, kirsten@pack333.org
District Executive, Dianne Betz — (408) 638-8350, dianne.betz@scouting.org

Polaris
District Kernel, Kathleen Thurgate – (408) 636-3001, kthurgate@yahoo.com
District Executive, Jose Martinez— (408) 638-8321, jose.martinez@scouting.org

Quicksilver
District Kernel, Katie Taylor – (408) 621-4592, LittleGreenNut@pacbell.net
District Executive, Paul Johnson — (408) 638-8328, paul.johnson2@scouting.org

San Benito
District Kernel, Margaret Camarillo — (831) 245-5246, mcamarillo@sakata.com
District Director, Marcell Vargas — (408) 638-8376, marcell.vargas@scouting.org

Santa Lucia
District Kernel, Audrey Parks – (831) 449-1529, 4aparks@gmail.com
District Director, Steve Solberg — (831) 287-2022, steve.solberg@scouting.org

Exploring
Exploring Kernel, VACANT
Exploring Executive, Alex Vilches — (408) 638-8373, alexandra.vilches@scouting.org

Council Support:

Council Kernel, Tom Lackovic – (408) 265-1741 awonn007@yahoo.com
Activities Director, Renee Forrest— (408) 638-8313, renee.forrest@scouting.org

 

Translate »