Leader Video(Click on picture for Video)

Important Dates

August 1  – Online sales begin

August-September – Popcorn Universities (various dates)

August 24 – Orders due for “Show & Sell” product

September 11 – “Show & Sell” product pick-up and Popcorn Sales Begin

September-October – “Take Order” sales (door to door, friends & family)

October 19 – last day to return “Show & Sell” product

October 19 – Orders due for “Take Order” product

October 23 – “Show & Sell” money due

October 26 – Prize Order due  Online Sales report 10/19/15

November 6 – “Take Order” product pick up & Council Recognition Form due

November 30 – Final Popcorn money due

December 15 – Trails-End Scholarship form due

popcorn 2015 patch

Warehouse Locations and Times

Santa Clara Warehouse-1240 Memorex Drive, Santa Clara, CA 95050

October 19 & November 6 – 5:00-8:00PM

Castroville Warehouse– 11485 Commerical Parkway, Castroville, CA 95012

October 19 & November 6 – 5:00-8:00PM

Scouts can participate in a variety of ways

Online Sales this is the best way to sell to your friends and family who live out of town.  You can send emails to your customers asking them to purchase Trail’s End popcorn online.  Friends and family can order year-round!

Show & Sell your den, pack or troop gets permission to sell in front of a retail store or in the local mall.  You set up a display with products for people to purchase as they walk by.

Take Order the most traditional way to sell popcorn; going door-to-door with the take order form, which you receive from your leader or council.

Show & Deliver you carry Trail’s End popcorn with you to show to your customers as you visit them.  The customer is able to select the products he or she wishes to buy from your product selection.

Corporate This is for savvy Scouts!  Selling to businesses is a great market to have big sells.  Whether the owner buys popcorn as gifts for their employees, or they allow the popcorn to be sold at the lobby or break room.


If you need more details then just the three steps above, here is a PowerPoint that will help you see how easy it is to get $100 extra per Scout for just sending out 10 emails.  It can really add up if 100% of your Scouts participate!

  • How to utilize the Online sale for your benefit    HERE

Technical Training

Here are the PowerPoint that will help you to make your orders and online resources be a happy experience!

  • How to place your Show and Sell order      HERE
  • How to place your Take Order and Prizes     HERE

Please contact your District Kernel if you have any questions with the online tools and system.

Great Resources

To help plan your pack or troop budget, please use our program planner for troops and annual budget for packs.  This calculator will show your sales goal and sales potential.

  •  Program planning worksheet/budget and Sales goal calculator HERE

To help with your unit Kickoff, customize this PowerPoint to your units needs and don’t stress out about recreating everything.

  • Unit Kickoff PowerPoint HERE

90% of all the council popcorn information you will need to know is in the Popcorn Unit Guidebook.

  • Popcorn Unit Guidebook HERE

For More Information

Please contact your district kernel, district executive or email popcorn@svmbc.org.

Coyote Creek
District Kernel, Judy Davis – (408) 406-3394, CoyoteCreekPopcorn@gmail.com 
District Executive, Rick Adams — (408) 638-8365, rick.adams@scouting.org

Loma Prieta
District Kernel, VACANT
District Executive, Anthony Burson-Thomas — (408) 638-2022, anthony.burson-thomas@scouting.org

District Kernel, VACANT
District Executive, Dianne Betz — (408) 638-8350, dianne.betz@scouting.org

District Kernel, Kathleen Thurgate – (408) 636-3001, kthurgate@yahoo.com
Field Director, Bill Albrecht — (408) 638-8356, bill.albrecht@scouting.org

District Kernel, Katie Taylor – (408) 621-4592, LittleGreenNut@pacbell.net
District Executive, Paul Johnson — (408) 638-8328, paulL.johnson@scouting.org

San Benito
District Kernel, Margaret Camarillo – (831) 245-5246, mcamarillo@sakata.com
District Executive, Jose Martinez — (831) 287-2018, jose.martinez@scouting.org

Santa Lucia
District Kernel, Paul Rayburn (910) 286-1603, nothemal@hotmail.com
District Executive, Chris Schilling— (831) 287-2016, chris.schilling@scouting.org

Council Support:

Council Kernel, Tom Lackovic – (408) 265-1741 awonn007@yahoo.com
Activities Director, Renee Forrest— (408) 638-8313, renee.forrest@scouting.org