Contact a District Executive

Silicon Valley Monterey Bay Council is broken up into seven districts, Coyote Creek District, Loma Prieta District, Pioneer District, Polaris District, Quicksilver District, San Benito District, and Santa Lucia District.

Each district has its own District Executive.  The District Executive (DE) is a paid professional that works for the Silicon Valley Monterey Bay Council.  Each DE works out of the Silicon Valley Monterey Bay Council main office located in San Jose or out of our second office located in Salinas and supports Scouting units that make up his or her district.

 

Coyote Creek District - serves the area of Edenvale, Evergreen, Milpitas, Berryesa, Alum Rock, Mount Pleasant, and parts of downtown and East San Jose.

District Executive, Jessica Nunez | 408.638.8321 jessica.nunez@scouting.org

 

Loma Prieta District - serves the area of Santa Cruz, Aptos, Capitola, Davenport, Boulder Creek, Soquel, Corralitos, Freedom, Sea Cliff, Ben Lomond, Felton, Bonny Doon, and La Selva Beach.

District Executive, Anthony Burson-Thomas  | 831.287.2022 anthony.burson-thomas@scouting.org

 

Pioneer District - serves the area of Santa Clara, Campbell, Los Gatos, Monte Sereno, Redwood Estates, Cambrian Park and West San Jose.

Sr. District Executive, Rebekah Havard | 408.638.8350 rebekah.havard@scouting.org

 

Polaris District - serves the area of Saratoga, Cupertino and Sunnyvale.

District Executive, Aaron Keeley | 408.638.8355 aaron.keeley@scouting.org

 

Quicksilver District - serves the area of Gilroy, Morgan Hill, San Martin, Willow Glen, Blossom Valley, Almaden Valley, East and South San Jose.

District Executive, Paul Johnson | 408.638.8328 paull.johnson@scouting.org

 

San Benito District - serves the area of Aromas, Hollister, San Benito and San Juan Bautista.

Field Director, Gary Varano | 408.638.8334 gary.varano@scouting.org

 

Santa Lucia District - serves the area of Salinas, Castroville, Monterey, King City, Carmel and Soledad.

District Executive, Renee Forrest | 831.287.2016  renee.forrest@scouting.org

 

Hispanic Initiatives – serving Hispanic American youth and their families in our Scouting program.

Field Director, Gary Varano | 408.638.8334 gary.varano@scouting.org

 

District Executive’s Responsibilities

  • Sales through volunteers. The DE helps to recruit youth to join Scouting by promoting the program in schools, religious, civic, fraternal, educational and other community based organizations.
  • Service the DE provides quality service through a timely communication, regular meetings, training events and activities.
  • Fundraising working with volunteers, DE’s recruit leadership for Friends of Scouting and fund raising campaign efforts to meet the financial needs of the council.
  • Administration the DE provides support and service to Scouting units and volunteers in their assigned district service area.

If you would like more information on Scouting in your neighborhood, please contact your local District Executive.