Silver Beaver Award


The Silver Beaver Award

Scouting programs are possible in our council because of the dedicated service of the 5,300 registered adult volunteers. Annually a special group of volunteers are recognized with the Silver Beaver Award. This is the council-level recognition for distinguished service to Scouting above and beyond unit and district roles. If you know a Scouter deserving of this honor, please submit a nomination on their behalf. Typically the nomination and selection is a surprise to the honoree. Download a Nomination Form and submit to the Council office no later than November 1st (late entries will not be accepted). For more information, contact Michael Wilson.  Recipients will be honored at the Council Annual Dinner .

2018 Letter from Silver Beaver Chair

2018 Nomination Form


Congratulations to our 2017 Silver Beaver Class

  • Alan Jepsen
  • Andrew De Gregorio
  • Campbell MacInnes
  • David Hertzberg
  • Deborah Ward
  • Eric Shank
  • John Huynh
  • Wayne Ho
Translate »